Perisher Historical Society Incorporated

ABN 58 206 993 576

The Committee and Office Bearers

The Rules of the Society provide for a Committee comprising President, Past Vice President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary and a Committee member.  Additionally, the Committee may invite one representative for both National Parks and Wildlife Service and Perisher Ski Resort to be Ex Officio members of the Committee.

Many people have contributed their enthusiasm and support to the Society as it grew.  In particular, the Society is grateful to these three who served on the committee.  Judy Thomson was there at the very beginning, Dave Woods set the high standard for our Newsletter and Garry Huggett generously lent his significant local presence to endorse and promote the Society in its infancy.  Each remain as very active members of the Society.

Current Office Bearers and Committee Members


Ashley Blondel

Past President

Philip Woodman

Vice President

Peter Southwell-Keely


Dianne Cree


Raylene Jarvis


Donald Johnston


Jan Glover

Ex Officio - Perisher Ski Resort

Peter Brulisauer

Ex Officio - NSW National Parks & Wildlife Service

Marion Battishall

Past  Members

  • Pamela Woodman - Secretary
  • Judy Thomson - Past Vice President
  • Dave Woods - NPWS Ex Officio Committee Member
  • Garry Huggett - Committee Member